Delete a Snapchat account is a process that many users of this network have difficulty with. Since within the application there is no option for this, making eliminating it really complicated. However, here we will leave you a small guide so you can deactivate your account in this social network.
How to delete a Snapchat account
Before removing the Snapchat account, you must take into account one thing, and that is that once you have deleted your Snapchat account it will be deactivated, so you will not be able to access your account again unless you want to.
This means that you can still access it for about 30 days even though it is out of the logs, but if you do not do it and within 30 days your Snapchat account will be deleted completely. In a few words, the account will be deactivated but if you want you can use it since you only have to enter your username and password.
- 1.- First you must enter the section that will allow you to delete the account, for this you can access this link.
- 2.- You must now log in with your username and password.
- 3.- You must complete the Captcha to conform to the page that you are not a robot.
- 4.- When you have logged in, a new message will appear where you will be asked if you really want to delete a Snapchat account.
- 5.- Once you have confirmed the question, your account will be deactivated and after 30 days it will be eliminated completely.
Once you have done all these steps, you can take for granted that your Snapchat account will be deleted. Only as mentioned above. You must wait until the 30 days have passed without having logged in for this process to occur correctly.
As you can see, if you want to delete the Snapchat account it is not an impossible task. Only complicated if you do not know the process. And does not know how to find the option that allows this procedure, I hope it has been useful.
You may interested- How to find someone on Facebook
The first thing you have to know is that if your idea is to be able to completely remove Snapchat from your mobile. You can do it in a very fast and simple way. All you have to do is deactivate the account first, something that is easy. And you will see that it is then indicated that it is disabled for 30 days or a month. Next, you will find that if you log in within that period. All contacts will be restored and they will be as if nothing had ever happened. Which is not the precise solution that users look for in these cases.
Beyond that, and to make it very clear, you have to know that it is completely possible to delete a Snapchat account. Although to do so you have to run directly from the mobile application. Entering the account management section, or browsing from the Web. We go ahead with all the details, to indicate you then enter this link. Quickly and easily you can enter all the login data for Snapchat, and also give you Log in.
Well, once we have reached this point, we have to give the option to Delete my account and at that moment it will be necessary to re-enter all the access data, besides giving Continue to continue with this process of elimination of Snapchat account. When you have completed all the steps above, your account will be deactivated as explained above. However, this is only valid for 30 days and will be permanently deleted once that time has elapsed. So you have to arm yourself with patience.
Well, beyond all that we have been mentioning, we must also point out that this period will always continue in the case. We want to recover absolutely all the contents related to our account, such as people who follow us. People that we follow, etc. On the other hand, you have to know that in an attempt to recover the account. The system will ask you if you intend to activate your account again. Pulsars Yes and everything will be as before unless of course, you want it to be completely eliminated.