Paypal is one of the most widely used online payment methods in the world, both among users and for commercial transactions. However, some people never use it, and in that case, it is not worth having it open. Do you want to know how to delete a Paypal account? Keep reading and you will see that the process is very simple.
Although sometimes it is not worth having the account open because you do not use it for a long time, having Paypal has some advantages. One of the most interesting is that you can pay even if you do not have money in the account, since having your bank details registered will charge you from there immediately.
Another of the most important advantages is that all operations are protected. If you buy something and when you receive it is not what you asked for, or you do not receive it directly, Paypal gives you back the money.
First of all, keep in mind that it is possible to delete a Paypal account. But it is a decision that has no way back. You can create another account. But the one you have deleted will never be recovered, in doing so you lose your history and your accreditation number. This is how to delete a PayPal account.
Before closing the account you have to make several checks so that everything is correct. Check the transactions to see if you have any pending that has not yet been made, such as scheduled payments. If you delete the account, the pending transactions will be canceled.
If you have money in your Paypal account, transfer it to your bank account before eliminating it, otherwise. You will lose all the money you have. The transfer can take about 4 days to become effective, so wait to have the money in your bank account before taking the final step because then you can not claim if there is a problem.
You may like- How to Delete a Snapchat Account
In the case of having scheduled payments or information related to your accounts on other websites, change the form of payment on these pages so that you do not pass the payments on your Paypal account.
To delete your Paypal account, go to the official page and click on “My Account”> “Profile”, which is at the top right of the page.
In your profile, you will see several options, among them “Close account”, which should be the last one in the list, currently in the list of options on the left.
Once you give the account to close, follow the steps that appear and Paypal will close your account permanently. Remember that it is something that has no reverse. Do not give you a time to think about it, if you close it is done immediately.
This is how to delete a PayPal account. Follow these steps to delete a PayPal account.